South American History

Questia, your online research library and paper writing resource, contains thousands of scholarly articles and books about South American History.

South America is the fourth largest continent that includes twelve independent countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, and Venezuela. European settlement during the 16th century had eventually created a struggle for political and economic stability. Similar by Iberian heritage to Central America and Mexico, South America is commonly grouped under Latin America.

Browse through the lists below to find the articles and books of interest to you.

Looking for a topic idea? Use Questia's Topic Generator
Search by... Author
Show... All Results Primary Sources Peer-reviewed


An unknown error has occurred. Please click the button below to reload the page. If the problem persists, please try again in a little while.